Tabaluga MBTI (originally posted by Arktos)

Go down

Tabaluga MBTI (originally posted by Arktos)

Post  Tyrion on Sat Jun 09, 2018 12:07 am

Arktos wrote:So lately I've been pretty obsessed with the MBTI and Jung's functions theory, which divides humanity in 16 personalities according to 8 psychological functions and how we take decisions and connect with the environment.

Does anyone know this theory and is willing to dissect the characters from the Tabaluga cartoon? There are lots of blogs and forums that are dedicated to examining fictional characters from books, movies and tv shows so I thought it would be interesting to talk about it.

Here you can find more information about the theory and the 16 different types. You can even take the test and discover your own type!
https://www.16personalities.com/

That said, here's my two cents on Tabaluga's characters (I'm still a newbie at this and I last saw the cartoons too much time ago so I could very well be wrong - x's are for unknown letters):

Nessaja: INFJ - she's like a spiritual guide
Tabaluga: ESFP? Still very difficult to type. Grounded to reality and definitely a feeler, so ESFx. Can't remember if he's objective in his judgements, that could help in typing between J/P. I'm more towards P though, very much living in the moment and adventures seeking.